Blog Tour: Children of Amarid by David B. Coe

Blog Tour: Children of Amarid by David B. Coe

I’m today’s stop on the blog tour for David B. Coe’s Children of Amarid – read on for book info and a giveaway!

Blog Tour: Children of Amarid by David B. CoeChildren of Amarid by David B. Coe
Series: LonTobyn Chronicle #1
Published by Lore Seekers Press on June 22nd 2016
ISBN: 9781622680498
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

CHILDREN OF AMARID is the first volume of the LonTobyn Chronicle, David B. Coe’s Crawford Award-winning debut series. This is the Author’s Edit of the original book.

For a millenium, the Children of Amarid have served the people of Tobyn-Ser. Drawing upon the Mage-Craft, which flows from the psychic bond they forge with their avian CoA front3familiars, the Mages of the Order have fulfilled their oaths by healing the injured and ill, repelling invasions by the land’s enemies, and caring for the people in times of crisis. They are governed by laws handed down by Amarid, the first of their kind, who committed the Mage-Craft to the people’s protection. Only once in a thousand years has a mage defied those laws. Theron, a contemporary of Amarid, sought to use his powers to gain wealth and glory. For that he was punished, though not before he brought down a terrible curse on his fellow mages and all who would come after them.

Recently, dark rumors have spread across Tobyn-Ser. Children of Amarid have been seen destroying crops, vandalizing homes, massacring men, women, and children. Have the mages forsaken their oaths? Has Theron returned from beyond death to take his vengeance? Or does Tobyn-Ser face a new threat, one it is ill-prepared and ill-equipped to face?
With the land in turmoil and faith in the Mage-Craft badly shaken, it falls to Jaryd, a young mage with extraordinary potential, but little knowledge of the power he wields, to find and destroy Tobyn-Ser’s enemies before they destroy all he holds dear.

Purchase at IndieBound | Amazon | The Book Depository | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million

Tour Stops

Don’t forget to visit all the tour stops for lots more goodies: guest posts, Q&As, and excerpts! All stops are available on Let’s Talk! Promotions!


There’s a tour-wide giveaway for a $25 Amazon or Barnes & Noble gift card (winner’s choice), and copies of Children of Amarid. Open to US residents only; fill out the form to enter.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About David B. Coe

david b. coe

David B. Coe, who also writes as D.B. Jackson, is the award-winning author of nineteen novels and more than a dozen short stories.

As David B. Coe, he has most recently completed a contemporary urban fantasy – the Case Files of Justis Fearsson, published by Baen Books. The first two books, SPELL BLIND and HIS FATHER’S EYES released in 2015. The third volume, SHADOW’S BLADE, released earlier this year.

Under the D.B. Jackson pen name, he writes the Thieftaker Chronicles, a series set in pre-Revolutionary Boston that combines elements of urban fantasy, mystery, and historical fiction. All four books in the series – THIEFTAKER, THIEVES’ QUARRY, A PLUNDER OF SOULS, and DEAD MAN’S REACH – are available from Tor Books.

David’s LonTobyn Chronicle, his debut trilogy, received the Crawford Fantasy Award as the best work by a new author in fantasy. He has also written the critically acclaimed Winds of the Forelands quintet and Blood of the Southlands trilogy, and the novelization of director Ridley Scott’s movie, ROBIN HOOD, starring Russell Crowe. David’s books have been translated into a dozen languages.

He received his undergraduate degree from Brown University, and his Master’s and Ph.D. in U.S. history from Stanford University. He co-founded and regularly contributes to the Magical Words group blog, a site devoted to discussions of the craft and business of writing fantasy, and is co-author of How To Write Magical Words: A Writer’s Companion.